Becky’s SSF Brownie in a Mug!

 

Before I found out I was sulphite-salicylate intolerant, I used to back brownies every single week for my Very Small Group Bible Study (with the help of able chefs Katie and Colt). Every single week for eight years — or more!

When I found out I couldn’t eat brownies anymore, it was one of my saddest moments. I was so upset about it that I didn’t bake brownies for my family for over a year. It was just too hard. Since then, I can now bake brownies for my family without getting too depressed.

And now, thanks to Becky’s sleuthing, I don’t ever have to miss brownies ever again!!!!!

She found this awesome Brownie in a Mug recipe that you “regular” people can enjoy here: http://themicrowavekitchen.blogspot.com/2012/09/ultimate-eggless-brownie-in-mug.html

We’ve adapted it for those who need an SSF recipe. Here it is — and it is amazingly delicious!!! (And easy and quick andandand!)

Becky’s SSF Brownie in a Mug

Ingredients:
4 Tablespoons Flour
4 1/2 Tablespoons White Sugar
2 Tablespoons Cocoa powder (Note: don’t use cocoa mix or Quik, it shouldn’t have any sugar)
2 Tablepsoons Safflower Oil
4 Tablespoons milk
Dash of sea salt
Mug

Mix all the ingredients together in a mug and Microwave on high for right around a minute. (At one minute mine was too gooey). You may have to microwave it longer or shorter, depending on your microwave, but the brownie should still be wet in the center when done.
Remove from microwave and eat immediately.

Ahh. The perfect comfort food for a cloudy fall day. Thank you, Becky!

Leave a Reply

