Becky’s Lentil Soup

thelovinghouse

Image

 

In my family, the phrase “lentil soup” reminds us all of a running joke about the horror of “bean weeks”.  When my clan ran low on cash, us nine kids were urged on to eat bowls of cheap beans with stories of “Esau selling his birthright for a pot of lentils.”  Trust me.  None of us wanted to sell our birthrights for a pot of lentils.  Esau … you crazy.

In fact, I rank lentil stew as the top #4 grossest food in the world, coming in right behind my personal ranking of 1) Corn Pudding 2) Sloppy Joes and 3) Shepherd’s Pie.  Apologies to Becky and Sarah, who make a Mean Sloppy Joe!  🙂

But BECKY’S LENTIL SOUP … ah, that is another matter entirely!  It has COMPLETELY changed my mind on lentils.  I ate this stuff as fast as I could.  Warm, filling, and the chicken was…

View original post 437 more words

One thought on “Becky’s Lentil Soup

Leave a Reply

